Which side of tin foil is nonstick?

For traditional aluminum foil (commonly called tin foil), neither side is non-stick. Only foil marked as non-stick has such a difference and the non-stick side will be labelled. The reason for shiny & dull sides of foil is the manufacturing process: the shiny side is finished by a smooth roller.