Are cats more intelligent than dogs?

Dogs have about twice the amount of cerebral cortex neurons than cats, which suggest they could be twice as intelligent than cats.

---

No, dogs, having larger brains to begin with, had more than twice as many neurons in their cerebral cortex as the domestic cat, with around 530 million cortical neurons to the cat's 250 million.