Where is area code eight seven nine?

Area code 879 will serve the larger communities of Bay Roberts, Carbonear, Clarenville, Conception Bay South, Corner Brook, Gander, Grand Falls-Windsor, Labrador City, St. John's, Stephenville and Twillingate in addition to many smaller communities throughout Newfoundland and Labrador.