What's the fastest bird that can fly?

The Peregrine Falcon can reach speeds of up to 240 miles per hour while diving! Long pointed wings help direct them as they take these powerful dives to kill prey. The peregrine has evolved a type of nasal covering that diverts the high-pressure air from entering and damaging their lungs.