What is china made out of?

Assuming you mean china as in plates and vases, that is porcelain. According to Wikipedia, the composition of porcelain is highly variable, but kaolinite is often a raw material. Other raw materials can include feldspar, ball clay, glass, bone ash, steatite, quartz, petuntse, and alabaster.