How do you harvest wheat in minecraft?

To harvest a wheat crop, simply break it with any tool. You will recieve one wheat and 1 to 4 seeds. Using a tool enchanted with 'fortune' will increase the number of seeds recieved, but not the amount of wheat. A fully grown wheat crop will be completely yellow in color