Do skunks live underground?

Skunks normally reside in tree hollows. They will search for the appropriate trees, and saddle their dens in the hollows of the trees. Trees are the natural habitat for skunks.They will sometimes reside in the other types of habitat. If there are no tree hollows available they burrow underground.

---

yep, but usually only if there's no other shelter available. Skunks are lazy and would rather live in hollow logs, or piles of brush, or under your porch than have to dig a hole, but they will when they have to.