What is an r. p. g. launcher?

An RPG launcher is a shoulder-fired rocket propelled grenade launcher, although modern RPG's are more of a type of short-range rocket-propelled unguided missile than a rocket-propelled "grenade." It is used as an interdiction for both hard (e.g. structures, vehicles) and soft (e.g. people) targets.

---

An RPG launcher is a portable, shoulder-launched, anti-tank weapon that fires rocket-propelled grenades.