What's the largest lobster ever caught?

The largest recorded lobster ever caught was 51.5 pounds and was caught in Maine in 1926. There isn’t much information about this massive lobster. The only evidence comes from a picture. It was reportedly 33 inches (83.82 centimeters) in length and its claws were 50.5 inches (128.27 centimeters).