What organ makes bile?

Bile is a digestive fluid made by the liver, stored in the gallbladder, and discharged into duodenum after food is ingested to aid in the digestion of fat. The release of bile occurs when an individual is vomiting on an empty stomach or is suffering from bile reflux.