Who is the ayatollah of iran?

Ali Khamenei was elected by the Assembly of Experts as the new Supreme Leader on 4 June 1989, at the age of 49. He has been head of the servants of Astan Quds Razavi since 14 April 1979. As Supreme Leader, Khamenei is the head of state of Iran and the commander-in-chief of its armed forces.