Can you store lemons and apples together?

It is not a good idea. Don’t store apples, bananas, stone fruit or pears with other fruits—including lemons. Apples emit a gas as they age that can cause other fruit to ripen (and then spoil) more quickly.

---

No! Don't store apples, bananas, stone fruit or pears with other fruits—including lemons. Apples emit a gas as they age that can cause other fruit to ripen (and then spoil) more quickly.