Is frozen water heavier than liquid water?

An equal volume of water, when frozen, will actually weigh less than an equivalent volume of liquid, since water actually becomes less dense when it becomes a solid. So the water will still weigh the same amount when it's frozen since it still has all of the same molecules that it started off with