Is sulfur a trace mineral?

No, it is a macromineral. Trace minerals are needed in very small amounts. The macrominerals needed in larger amounts are calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, sodium, potassium, chloride, and sulfur. The trace minerals are iron, manganese, copper, iodine, zinc, cobalt, fluoride, and selenium.