How much sugar is in energy drink?

It will entirely depend on the particular formula of the energy drink, and how much you consume. Some are sugar-free, so zero grams. An 8 ounce Green Apple Rockstar has 33 grams of sugar. An 8 ounce Red Bull has 26 grams of sugar.