What are the top five smallest u. s. states?

1) Rhode Island—1,034 square miles (2,678 square kilometers) 2) Delaware—1,949 square miles (5,047 square kilometers) 3) Connecticut—4,842 square miles (12,542 square kilometers) 4) Hawaii—6,423 square miles (16,635 square kilometers) 5) New Jersey—7,354 square miles (19,047 square kilometers)