What percentage of the u. s. population is asian?

According to Google-There are approximately 17.3 million Asian Americans in the United States (U.S.), representing 5.6% of the U.S. population. By the year 2050 this population is projected to grow to 43.2 million or 10% of the overall U.S. population.