Who is stanley ipcus?

Stanley Ipkiss (aka The Mask) is the main protagonist of The Mask film and animated series. Ipkiss's job in the comic was never revealed, but in the film, he's a bank teller. In the film, Stanley is played by the Canadian actor Jim Carrey.