What's the most expensive art piece in the world?

Guinness World Records lists Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa as having the highest ever insurance value for a painting. The Mona Lisa was assessed at US$100 million on December 14, 1962. Taking inflation into account, the 1962 value would be around US$850 million in 2019.