Do ants go to sleep?

Ants do not follow regular sleeping schedules, rather a cyclical pattern of resting periods. Worker ants take about 250 tiny power naps that last about 1 minute on average at odd times throughout the day and night, for a total of nearly five hours of sleep per day.