How do you get paint out of the carpet?

Pour some hot water over the stain to moisten the area. Add a bit of mild dish soap to the wet spot. Start scrubbing the area with a stiff-bristled scrub brush until the water and dish soap mix into a light lather. Keep scrubbing until the paint stain begins to dissolve.