Where was the last world's fair in the united states?

The last worlds fair held in the United States was in 1984. The 1984 Louisiana World Exposition was a World's Fair held in New Orleans, Louisiana. It was held 100 years after the city's earlier World's Fair, the World Cotton Centennial in 1884.