Who did the americans fight in world war one?

On April 6th, 1917, the U.S. joined its allies - Britain, France, and Russia - to fight in World War I. Under the command of Major General John J. Pershing, more than 2 million U.S. soldiers fought on battlefields in France, predominantly against Germany and her allies.