How often does old faithful explode?

Old Faithful erupts, on average, about 17 times daily. Even though it doesn't follow a strict timetable, the geyser is unique in that its eruptions can be predicted within 10 minutes 90 percent of the time. The time between eruptions varies from 60 to 110 minutes.