What's the maximum four oh one k. contribution for twenty twenty?

The maximum amount you can contribute in 2020 to a 401(k) as an employee is $19,500

---

The maximum amount workers can contribute to a 401(k) for 2020 is $500 higher than it was in 2019 it's now up to $19,500 if you're younger than age 50. If you're age 50 and older, you can add an extra $6,500 per year in contributions, bringing your total 401(k) contributions for 2020 to $26,000.