How much magnesium is in chia seeds?

Seeds are incredibly healthy. Many — including flax, pumpkin and chia seeds — contain high amounts of magnesium. Pumpkin seeds are a particularly good source, with 150 mg in a 1-ounce (28-gram) serving (25).