What should a freezer be set to?

One of the most basic ways to ensure food safety in your kitchen is to set your refrigerator and freezer to safe temperatures for food storage. According to the Food and Drug Administration, your fridge should be set at or below 40 F (4 C). Your freezer should be set at 0 F (-18 C).