What kind of vision do cats have?

Cats are near-sighted. Although cats' vision is much blurrier, they have a wider field of vision of 200 degrees (humans are only 180 degrees) for better peripheral vision. They are also better at picking up subtle movements and changes in light – such as a little shadow of a scurrying mouse.