At what age do puppies start teething?

Teething starts at around 16 weeks. By the age of 7 to 8 months, the pup should have all of its teeth. Additionally, adult dogs should have about 42 permanent teeth.

---

Teething starts around three weeks. By 8 weeks the pup has 28 puppy teeth.Teething starts in earnest at around 16 weeks. That is when the puppy teeth are gradually pushed out by the permanent adult teeth. By the age of 7 to 8 months, the pup should have all his teeth. Adult dogs normally have 42.

---

around 16 weeks