Who painted the dancing couple?

The Dancing Couple is a 1663 oil-on-canvas painting by Jan Steen. It depicts a boisterous party with a dancing couple in the center. The work is in the Widener Collection of the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C. In the painting Jan Steen creates a very festive environment.

---

The Dancing Couple is a 1663 oil-on-canvas painting by Jan Steen. It depicts a boisterous party with a dancing couple in the center. The work is in the Widener Collection of the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C.