What is the difference between poison ivy and poison oak?

The plant it comes from. Poison ivy generally has hairy- or fuzzy-looking vines, looks similar to ivy and has smooth almond-shaped leaves. Poison oak, on the other hand, has leaves that look like oak leaves, is generally a duller green and has leaflets that have hair on both sides.

---

poison ivy grows on the ground, poison oak is a small tree.