What percentage of americans have browneyes?

Forty-five percent of Americans, and as many as 79% of people worldwide, have some variation of brown eyes. Colors can range from a lighter chestnut to darker hues that almost seem to blend in with the pupil. Brown is the most common eye color, followed by blue, hazel, and green is last.