How do you take off a band aid?

Unless you had the forethought to trim the adhesive sections shorter before applying it, the best way to remove a Band-Aid is to either peel it off after soaking in a very warm bathtub, or to apply a warm, wet paper towel over the Band-Aid for a couple of minutes first.