Is pickles fodmap friendly?

Pickles are OK in a FODMAP diet but may not add much nutritional value.

---

If they're store-bought then they're probably high in fodmaps since they probably have garlic in them. Garlic is one of the highest sources of fodmaps. However, you can make your own pickles, there are easy recipes and you can therefore make them fodmap friendly just by avoiding certain ingredients!