How long does it take an egg to come to room temperature?

If you take an egg out of the fridge and place it on a towel or in a container on the counter, it will reach room temperature in about 30 minutes or so

---

Eggs are a little more straightforward. You'll know they've reached room temperature when the shells are no longer cool to the touch. Take them out of the fridge and place them on a towel or in a container on the counter, and they'll reach room temperature in 30 minutes or so.