How many horcruxes are there in harry potter?

There are seven Horcruxes in the Harry Potter series. The seven include Tom Riddle's Diary, Helga Hufflepuff's Cup, Rowena Ravenclaw's Diadem, Salazar Slytherin's Locket, Voldemort's Pet Snake Nagini, Marvolo Gaunt's Ring, and part of Harry Potter.