What is the difference between vaccinated and inoculated?

Vaccinated and inoculated are sometimes used interchangeably. Innoculation is a broader term meaning, the introduction of something which will grow or reproduce. While vaccinated means, to inoculate with a vaccine in order to produce immunity.