What kind of fish are in north carolina?

North Carolina has a diversity of fish species including Spanish mackerel, mullet, shad, fat backs, blue fish, red drum, flounder, herring and sea trout. Fresh water fish include trout, perch, carp, catfish and pike. Roanoke, rock and redeye bass along with white perch are native to North Carolina.