Who is kamal bell?

W. Kamau Bell is a sociopolitical comedian who is the host and executive producer of the Emmy Award winning CNN docu-series United Shades of America with W. Kamau Bell. Kamau has been nominated for multiple NAACP Image Awards and a GLAAD award.