Did anyone survive the donner party?

Five people died before reaching the Sierra Nevada mountains: Luke Halloran, John Snyder Hardkoop, Wolfinger and William Pike. Of the 83 members of the Donner Party who were trapped in the mountains, only 45 survived to reach California.