What are blue gems?

Some common blue gems are: Tanzanite, Moonstone, Iolite, Apatite, Larimar, Benitoite, Zircon, Lapis Lazuli, Topaz, Opal, Lazulite, Grandidierite, Blue Akoya Pearls, Azurite, Kyanite, Labradorite, Sodalite, Sillimanite, and Shattuckite.