When did t. v. s. come out?

Electronic television was first successfully demonstrated in San Francisco on Sept. 7, 1927. The system was designed by Philo Taylor Farnsworth, a 21-year-old inventor who had lived in a house without electricity until he was 14.

---

The first "television" system broadcast was a straight-line by Philo Farnsworth on September 7th, 1927