Who is jennifer ashton engaged to?

According to People magazine, Jennifer Ashton got a happy surprise on New Year's Eve: a proposal! The ABC News Chief medical correspondent and doctor, 52, is engaged to television producer and businessman Tom Werner, 71. January 3, 2022.