What is maze gemstone?

The Hemet Maze Stone is a prehistoric petroglyph, just outside Hemet in Reinhardt Canyon, within the Lakeview Mountains, in Riverside County, California. On April 16, 1956, it was donated, along with 5.75 acres (23,300 m2) of land, to Riverside County. It is California Historical Landmark No. 557.