What's the difference between baking and air frying?

An air fryer is a compact appliance and here food kept in the cooking chamber is basted with heated air. It is cooked at a high temperature. While baking, the food is kept on the tray in an oven in which heat is applied from both top and bottom, enabling the cooking of food.