What is the most played christmas song ever?

"White Christmas", written by Irving Berlin in 1941, is the world's best-selling single song, of any genre. Bing Crosby's recording alone has sold over 50 million copies, and sales of versions by others place the total sales at well over 100 million copies. Jingle Bells may come in a close 2nd.