Can the moon support life?

Large planets in the Solar System like Jupiter and Saturn are known to have large moons with some conditions for life. A moon with sufficient mass may support an atmosphere like Titan and may also sustain liquid water on the surface. Earth's moon has none of these conditions and cannot support life.