What do they call the word women during world war two?

Rosie the Riveter, media icon associated with female defense workers during World War II. Since the 1940s Rosie the Riveter has stood as a symbol for women in the workforce and for women's independence. “We Can Do It!,” poster by J. Howard Miller that became associated with Rosie the Riveter.