Where was the atomic bomb made?

The first atomic bomb was assembled at the McDonald Ranch House in Socorro County, New Mexico on July 13, 1945. The completed bomb was then detonated on July 16, 1945 in the nearby area now known as the Trinity Nuclear Test Site.