What's the most expensive piece of art work in the world?

Leonardo da Vinci – $450.3 Million. Leonardo da Vinci’s depiction of Jesus Christ holding a crystal orb is the most expensive painting in the world. Second is Interchange – Willem de Kooning – $300 Million This 1955 piece was inspired by his surroundings while living in NYC .